Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

ED department at Methodist-The Woodlands was HORRIBLE!

I have taken some time to write this because what happened to me in the ED department was beyond comprehension. At this writing, I still HAVE NOT been contacted by the ED, though I was told app. 2 days after discharge that the supervisor would love to get in touch with...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3309796 Review #3309796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conroe, Texas
Pros
  • 5th floor was very good
Cons
  • Night staff horrible
Preferred solution
What value do you put on pain and suffering along with slander?

As a part of my discharge from the ER on 6-12-22, I went to Dr Christian Schupp for a follow up visit 6-14-22. He cursed at me the whole time I was there.

I asked him to stop cursing but he continued. He told me my issues were *** I was humiliated and blown away by his behavior. He summed the visit up with blowing up his ego and credentials. He prescribed a psychotropic medication, Celexa. I'm not crazy. I have chronic pain from a Lamanectomy, fusion to my C3,4,5,6,and 7. I'm a black female and the profanity was unwarranted. I didn't like that at all. I will never see him again. I will tell everyone I know about him.
View full review
ID
#3704817 Review #3704817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

ER Visit was terrible

run go to mRWent to the ER for gallbladder pain was sent to take a variety of test no pain medicine given for Gallbladder pain 1 pepcid given. was sent baxk to waiting room never given a bed at all. Discharge and told to go see surgeopn for removal $19K bill horrible hospital that have went down only care about money not patients

User's recommendation: Run away go to the county hospital first.

View full review
ID
#3468569 Review #3468569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conroe, Texas
Cons
  • Lack of listening
  • Extreme billing
Loss
$1081
Preferred solution
Full refund

Denied entire to hospital after staying overnight and only walk outside to car and coming right back in.

Docs and nurses are great.. check in staff at front doors may not let you back inside for no reason at all Read!!! I was treated like I was a criminal!! The denied entire against me was completely uncalled-for and this girl at checking in desk is very unprofessional...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3311960 Review #3311960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Pros
  • Doctors

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I’m sitting here waiting in a lot of pain and my Dr even called down here to the er to tell them I was coming. I asked how much longer it would be and the nurse got a huge attitude at told me I shoul

Leave. So a medical professional in the er told me to leave after my dr called down there to have me admitted. I dont think thats the sorta medical advice they should let that nurse give especially after my dr sent me here to be admitted

User's recommendation: Don’t go.

View full review
ID
#3284262 Review #3284262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Cons
  • Lack of listening
Preferred solution
I want to talk to a patient advocate bc I’m still here sitting outside waiting to be called. I’m sure if I went back in they’d tell me I was now at the end of the list so typical
New Reviewer

Lack of assistance and over 6 hour wait time!

I waited over 6 hrs and was still not seen for a potential blood clot that was considered/marked as STAT by my doctor. No one even wanted to assist me at front desk or behind the locked doors. It is now 1:39am and I just got home and am still in severe pain. So many other patients came after me and were seen within the hour and released.
View full review
ID
#3204580 Review #3204580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richardson, Texas
Service
Methodist Hospital Emergency Service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Resolved: General Practioner Dr. Dinera Abdueva - Baytown Texas

Update by user Jan 06, 2022

Doctor is over worked.

Original review posted by user Dec 07, 2021
Scheduled yearly and Dr. Dinera Adueva cancelled due to being sick but DID NOT say anything about rescheduling. Then I made and appointment ONLINE through MYCHART last week , , December 7, 2021 2 pm. Went into her office and my appointment had been changed to early january 2022 without notifying me. NO ACCEPTABLE
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3134803 Review #3134803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baytown, Texas
Preferred solution
FIX the situation accros the board, even if it means hiring MORE GP Doctors.

Horrible ER visit and treatment.

Today I had a chronic Crohns attack and I went to what I thought was a fabulous hospital that in the past had given me great care and this was one of the worst experiences Ive ever had in 13 years of being a chronically ill patient and coming to a hospital. I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3052701 Review #3052701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Conroe, Texas
Pros
  • Amanda was amazing
  • One nurse in hospital
Cons
  • Whole er staff
  • Threatened me
  • Hate this place

Double charge patients

My insurance send me the EOB indicating they pay the bill. However, Methodist hospital still send me the bill to charge me.

User's recommendation: stay away from this money sucker.

View full review
ID
#2862052 Review #2862052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sugar Land, Texas
Cons
  • Billing department
  • Extreme billing
Preferred solution
drop their bill

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Harassment of Covid patient and negligence

My sister Diana Ramos, in room 4020, has been consistently harassed by Covid floor staff members for not being vaccinated. She was also taken off oxygen and not connected to her oxygen censors for hours last night, August 8th, 2021 which lowered her oxygen levels

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#2756238 Review #2756238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Whole er staff
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Home invasion

Your employee Tameka Sanchez committed a home invasion on an adult and children on videotape and has multiple warrants for her arrest included burglary, aggravated assault, &;;; child endangerment. She broke inside of the home by kicking the doors down and is currently on the run from law enforcement.

User's recommendation: Do not go near this dangerous woman. And this hospital is crazy for hiring someone with the background of harassment and stalking of the same people home she broke into.

View full review
ID
#2722268 Review #2722268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Katy, Texas
New Reviewer

Vaccine mandates for employees(Totalitarianism)

I believe legislation should be passed prohibiting an employer from requiring an employee to participate in a vaccine trial as a condition for employment, said Jared Woodfill, an attorney representing 117 employees of Houston Methodist Hospital. Your job should not be contingent on your willingness to be a human guinea pig. I agree with above your employees worked hard during the pandemic and continue to work hard. They deserve your support not your heavy communist approach. Thanks

User's recommendation: Will be contingent on actions.

View full review
ID
#2616098 Review #2616098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Preferred solution
Respect for your employees (Remember America is a special land of Freedom)Thanks
New Reviewer

THE ER STAFF SUCKS

99-YEAR-OLD VET WAS TRANSPORTED TO METHODIST (DOWNTOWN MEMPHIS) INSTEAD OF THE VA HOSPITAL @ 9:15AM UPON MY ARRIVAL 9:45AM THE NEXT MORNING, HE STILL HAD ON THE SAME ADULT PULL UP THAT I PUT ON HIM, STILL HAD HIS SHOE ON AND HIS PILLOW WAS A TOWEL AND TO TOP THAT OFF, WHEN THEY REALIZE THAT THE VA NOT PAYING THE BILL, THEY LITERALLY PUT HIM OUT AND SAID, TO TAKE HIM STRAIGHT TO THE VA!!!!

User's recommendation: DO NOT!!!! I REPEAT DO NOT TAKE YOUR WORSE EMEMY TO METHODIST HOSPITAL IN MEMPHIS!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2592334 Review #2592334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Methodist Hospital Emergency Service
Pros
  • Prompt treatment
Cons
  • Whole er staff
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Hospitals, Clinics and Medical Centers Expert Talks

4th COVID Vaccine, Monkeypox, Mask-Optional Policy

Jan 6, 2022

Who may need the 4th vaccine? Is monkeypox dangerous? Prof. Karen Jubanyik comments on the mask-optional policy, COVID booster shot, and the monkeypox.

Prof. Karen Jubanyik
Prof. Karen Jubanyik

Karen Jubanyik, MD is Associate Professor, Clinician-Educator Track, in the Department of Emergency Medicine at Yale University School of Medicine.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Nurse service while in hospital.

I had ear surgery in Oct. of 2020, was in the hospital for 4 days. The first nurse was trying to start an IV on my left arm, needle was too big, "it Blew", she said. Huge bruise and swelling .Took a picture when I got home. Got tested, said I had covid, I was not sick, no fever, nothing, and when you go into the lobby there, they take your temp. If you have a fever, they wont let you in. I got sick on the third day, throwing up, asked the nurse for the trash can, I am all hooked up, she handed me the trash can and then she slapped my hand. Had her for two days. Mind you, I had a Dr. apt. Not knowing they said I had to stay, no clean undies, no shower, nothing. Now I have other issues. This male nurse put electrodes on my chest, after the test, he just ripped them off. Bruises. I called in Nov. to come back in, got another ear infection, staff said I couldn't come in due to covid. Received a letter from Harris Co. Health Dept. clearing me.So I have changed ENT Dr., and PCP.

User's recommendation: DONT GO THAT HOSPITAL DOWNTOWN ON FANNIN STR.

View full review
ID
#2448585 Review #2448585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Methodist Hospital Medical Care
Cons
  • Lack of sanitation and poor food
  • Lack of listening
Preferred solution
Apology. I got another ear infection in Nov, 2020, called to come in and a girl who answered the phone said I could not due to covid, even though I had gone back in a week after my surgery. Still have the ear infection.
New Reviewer

Covid vaccine appointment

I received the first covid vaccine on 1/26/21.I was scheduled to have the second vaccine on 2/17/21 which was obviously cancelled due to the weather. I attempted to reach out to Methodist the day before since I had not received an email for rescheduling. I was given the patient covid vaccine hotline number to reschedule and the system was unable to match any records to my phone number which was strange considering the operator verifed my appointment and my information. When I called back to the main number the call would not go through it would give a busy signal-i made several attempts. So now I am unable to get my second vaccine and I am a healthcare worker- a nurse. Poor service, no communictation. Do better!!!

User's recommendation: Get your covid vaccine elsewhere.

View full review
1 comment
#1985640

“ I am a healthcare worker” This makes your complaint all the more banal and lame. I would expect a non healthcare professional to whine about a dynamic situation but you!

You’re still crying about it to the point you’re posting? C’mon Nurse Ratched , chill.

They sure don’t make nurses the way they used to. How pathetic....

ID
#2428883 Review #2428883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Be able to get the second covid vaccine

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Total Incompetence

How could a hospital be so negligent and uncaring. My best friend went to the emergency room by ambulance with severe stomach pain. She was in the emergency bay and room for two hours before she was seen by anyone. WTH is wrong with these supposedly professionals. This with the worse case of ignorance and not caring that I have ever seen. After she was finally seen by a nurse and told she could have a painkiller, it was another hour before she got that. Total of six hours spent there. Will NEVER use them again.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
1 comment
#2021023

I got one worse than that! 99 year old Veteran still in the same adult pull up, a towel for his pillow and he still had his shoe on, 24 hours later after arriving. Experience coming soon

ID
#2398379 Review #2398379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Collierville, Tennessee

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article